Automotive

German automobile manufacturers and their suppliers are the country’s leading industry, which currently stands before its greatest change in history. Effective change management is pivotal to success in all divisions. PEC is specialized in the cross-divisional implementation of new strategies, structures, systems, and processes.

The automotive industry currently finds itself in the middle of a profound revolution. New technologies, organizational forms, and product development processes are revolutionizing the market and industry.

 

We tell the future using the current trends: Interdisciplinary teams develop electrified drives, mobile online services, and cloud technologies into marketable commodities. They act extremely agilely. Traditional divides, such as between development and operations, disappear through new DevOps approaches.

 

The improvement of products and services is planned in sprints and implemented at high frequency. Rigid line organizations give way to dynamic project organizations that develop products and services with a minimal hierarchy and take responsibility for the entire lifecycle of a product.

 

This transition doesn’t only lead to organizationally and technologically demanding challenges. Its dynamics, the several new degrees of freedom, and the constant changes overload many employees.

 

Often, however, it is exactly these employees who can significantly contribute to the success of an innovation. The consultants at PEC understand this. Thanks to their experience and empathy, they are capable of actively supporting all of the customer’s employees. Our comprehensive approach considers the coordination of processes, technologies, and employees. This is the only way a transition can be designed successfully.  

The intelligent networking of an automobile with its surroundings, with other vehicles, and with the backend systems of the automobile manufacturer will be an essential component for future innovations in mobility. The vehicle will become a component of a complex system. It will need to be capable of recognizing every essential system change on its own and taking any necessary actions immediately.

 

Furthermore, at any time the vehicle will receive all relevant information and updates online. Today, many vehicle functions like opening, closing, charging, or navigating are already available via remote and app control. Mandatory requirements for this are continuous connectivity, high rates of data transmission, and constant updates, as well as the inter-compatibility of all data.   

 

PEC supports automobile manufacturers and software and telecommunications companies in competing in this market.

 

We act as project managers in development projects and requirements engineers in accordance with the IREB Standard at the process interfaces. In addition, we are a strong partner in the areas of support with available mobile online services.

There are several topics that are driving the passenger car market, including Industry 4.0, electromobility, autonomous driving, and new mobility concepts.

 

There is hardly any industry more affected by Industry 4.0 than the automotive industry. For German companies it’s about protecting a leading position around the world. Moreover, with many companies we are experiencing a trend of traditional car manufacturers becoming mobility providers. E-mobility and increased networking involve new platforms and thus new processes.  

 

We support manufacturers and original equipment manufacturers (OEMs) in taking advantage of new potential, markets, and opportunities. Our goal is for our customers to successfully exist on the market now and in the years to come.

 

Together with our customers, we maintain, plan and control the manufacturing of series products and new ones. We also provide support with changes throughout the entire company, from series production processes to after-sales management. We proceed in an analytically and logically formal manner. It also helps us to understand processes across different activities.

 

Our customers benefit from our many years of experience in the automotive industry, as do our employees. Together we bring every project to a successful conclusion!

In the wake of electromobility and digitalization we’ve observed increased demands imposed on the manufacturers of commercial vehicles. It isn’t only the conditions resulting from the total cost of ownership (TCO) and the emissions regulations that need to be adhered to; manufacturers are also defending their international competitiveness through permanent innovations in drive technology and the development of new assistance systems.

 

Through the intelligent networking of the vehicles with their surroundings, new telematics systems also belong to the value chain of Industry 4.0. This enables logistics processes to be improved through optimized route planning. Increased competition and growing cost pressure can delay such development projects; however, there are opportunities to master such obstacles with systematic process optimization.  

 

We provide our customers with highly qualified professionals. Numerous internal training sessions ensure the high qualifications of PEC consultants. Our know-how extends from mechanical and electrical system development to the implementation of software solutions and is based on more than 10 years of diverse project experience in the automotive industry. At the same time, we act as a young and dynamic consultancy with the innovative spirit of a startup.

The digital transformation is also opening up new opportunities for marketing and sales. Many touchpoints between automobile manufacturers and customers have become digital. Regardless, providers are still not fully exploiting the potential that digital media and services offer them in their marketing endeavors.  

 

We support automobile manufacturers and suppliers with the improvement of this area. To do so, we analyze and optimize the sales processes and structures in order to optimally adapt them to the changing market requirements.  

 

The PEC consultants possess technical and economic know-how that they were able to gain through different project assignments in the automotive sector and enhance through internal training. We also provide assistance with the development of IT applications for marketing & sales.

 

We place great value on solving our tasks efficiently, cleverly, and with high precision. With this focus, we have been able to successfully reach the desired level of success with every one of our projects.  

Groundbreaking revolutions that are predominantly known internationally as autonomous driving, electrification, and connectivity are affecting many areas of production and market development. This structural change is affecting manufacturers, suppliers, and service providers.   

 

The supplier industry especially has a good reason to react to structural changes in a timely manner. Even though, at more than 70 percent, it has the largest share of automobile value creation, we are seeing various new opportunities for suppliers thanks to technological trends and the emergence of completely new business models for automobile usage.    

 

We constantly observe the current markets in order to recognize potential early on – be it for the optimization of processes or the development of vehicle components. Through their likeable, discrete, and professional manner during the management of projects, our consultants are supportive team partner with the customer’s employees. Whether in person or in our back office – we always find a tailormade project solution together with our customers.

MORE INDUSTRIES

AUTOMOTIVE

ENGINEERING & CONSTRUCTION

ENERGY

TELECOM

PUBLIC SECTOR

Automotive

Die deutschen Automobilhersteller und ihre Zulieferer sind die Leitindustrie des Landes. Sie steht vor der wohl größten Veränderung in ihrer Geschichte. Effektives Change-Management ist hier in allen Bereichen erfolgsentscheidend. PEC ist Spezialist für die bereichsübergreifende Umsetzung neuer Strategien, Strukturen, Systeme und Prozesse.

Die Automobilindustrie steckt mitten in einer tief greifenden Umwälzung. Neue Technologien, Organisationsformen und Produktentwicklungsprozesse revolutionieren Markt und Branche.

 

Wir lesen die Zukunft aus den aktuellen Trends: Interdisziplinäre Teams entwickeln elektrifizierte Antriebe, mobile Onlinedienste und Cloudtechnologien zur Marktreife. Sie handeln dabei äußerst agil. Klassische Trennlinien, etwa zwischen Entwicklung und Betrieb, gehen durch neue DevOps-Ansätze verloren.

 

Die Weiterentwicklung von Produkten und Diensten wird in Sprints geplant und mit hoher Frequenz umgesetzt. Starre Linienorganisationen weichen dynamischen Projektorganisationen, die mit minimaler Hierarchie Produkte und Dienste entwickeln und den gesamten Lebenszyklus des Produkts verantworten.

 

Dieser Wandel führt nicht nur organisatorisch und technologisch zu anspruchsvollen Herausforderungen. Seine Dynamik, die vielen neuen Freiheitsgrade und die kontinuierlichen Veränderungen überfordern so manchen Mitarbeiter.

 

Häufig sind allerdings gerade diese Mitarbeiter, die wesentlich zum Erfolg einer Innovation beitragen können. Die Berater von PEC haben das verstanden. Aufgrund ihrer Erfahrung und Empathie sind sie in der Lage, alle Mitarbeiter des Kunden aktiv zu unterstützen. Unser ganzheitlicher Ansatz berücksichtigt dabei die Abstimmung von Prozessen, Technologien und Mitarbeitern. Nur so lässt sich Wandel erfolgreich gestalten.

Die intelligente Vernetzung des Autos mit der Umgebung, mit anderen Fahrzeugen und mit den Backend-Systemen der Automobilhersteller wird ein wesentlicher Baustein für die kommenden Innovationen in der Mobilität. Das Fahrzeug wird ein Bestandteil eines komplexen Systems. Das muss in der Lage sein, jede wesentliche Systemveränderung autark zu erkennen und notwendige Aktionen sofort einzuleiten.

 

Darüber hinaus erhält das Fahrzeug zu jeder Zeit online alle relevanten Informationen samt Updates. Viele Fahrzeugfunktionen wie Öffnen, Schließen, Laden oder Navigation sind heute schon per Remote- und App-Steuerung verfügbar.  Eine zwingende Voraussetzung dafür sind eine kontinuierliche Konnektivität, hohe Datenübertragungsraten und eine durchgängige Aktualität sowie Interkompatibilität aller Daten.

 

PEC begleitet Automobilhersteller, Software- und Telekommunikations-Unternehmen im Wettbewerb auf diesem Markt.

 

Wir agieren als Projektmanager in den Entwicklungsprojekten und Requirements Engineers nach IREB Standard an den Prozess-Schnittstellen. Zudem sind wir ein starker Partner in den Supportbereichen vorhandener mobiler Onlineservices.

Einige Themen treiben den Markt der Personenwagen um, darunter Industrie 4.0, Elektromobilität, autonomes Fahren und neue Mobilitätskonzepte.

 

Kaum eine Branche ist stärker von dem Thema Industrie 4.0 betroffen als die Automobilindustrie. Für die deutschen Unternehmen gilt es, eine weltweite Führungsposition zu verteidigen. Zudem erleben wir bei vielen Unternehmen einen Trend vom klassischen Autobauer zum Mobilitätsdienstleister. E-Mobilität und die zunehmende Vernetzung bringen neue Plattformen und damit neue Prozesse mit sich.

 

Wir unterstützen Hersteller und Erstausstatter (OEM) dabei, neue Potenziale, Märkte und Chancen zu nutzen. Unser Ziel ist es, dass unsere Kunden auch in den kommenden Jahren erfolgreich am Markt bestehen.

 

Gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden betreuen, planen und steuern wir die Herstellung von Serien- und Neuprodukten. Und wir begleiten Änderungen im gesamten Unternehmen, von den Prozessen der Serienproduktion bis zu denen des After-Sales-Management. Wir gehen dabei analytisch und logisch-formal vor. Uns hilft dabei auch das Verständnis für tätigkeitsübergreifende Prozesse.

 

Von unserer langjährigen Erfahrung in der Automobilbranche profitieren unsere Kunden und unsere Mitarbeiter gleichermaßen. Gemeinsam bringen wir jedes Projekt ins Ziel!

Im Zuge von Elektromobilität und Digitalisierung beobachten wir steigende Anforderungen an die Hersteller von Nutzfahrzeugen. Nicht nur die Rahmenbedingungen durch die Gesamtkosten des Betriebs (TCO) und Emissionsvorgaben gilt es einzuhalten. Die Hersteller verteidigen auch durch permanente Innovationen bei der Antriebstechnik etwa und der Entwicklung neuer Assistenzsystemen ihre internationale Wettbewerbsfähigkeit.

 

Durch die intelligente Vernetzung der Fahrzeuge mit der Umgebung gehören auch neue Telematik-Systeme in die Wertschöpfungskette der Industrie 4.0. Dadurch lassen sich Logistikprozesse durch eine optimierte Routenplanung verbessern. Steigender Wettbewerb und wachsender Kostendruck können solche Entwicklungsprojekte zwar verzögern. Allerdings gibt es Möglichkeiten, solche Hemmnisse mit systematischer Prozessoptimierung zu meistern.

 

Wir stellen dafür unseren Kunden hochqualifizierte Fachkräfte zur Seite. Zahlreiche interne Schulungen stellen die hohe Qualifikation der PEC-Berater sicher. Unser Know-how erstreckt sich von der mechanischen und elektrischen Systementwicklung bis hin zur Implementierung von Softwarelösungen. Es beruht auf mehr als 10 Jahren vielfältiger Projekterfahrung in der Automobilbranche. Gleichzeitig agieren wir als junges und dynamisches Beratungsunternehmen mit dem innovationsfreudigen Spirit eines Start-ups.

Die digitale Transformation eröffnet auch bei Marketing und Vertrieb neue Möglichkeiten. Viele Touchpoints zwischen Automobilhersteller und Kunde sind inzwischen digital. Trotzdem schöpfen Anbieter die Potenziale, die ihnen digitale Medien und Services bieten, bei der Vermarktung noch nicht voll aus.

 

Wir unterstützen die Automobilhersteller und Zulieferer bei der Weiterentwicklung dieses Bereichs. Dafür analysieren und optimieren wir die Vertriebsprozesse und
-strukturen, um diese optimal an die sich wandelnden Marktanforderungen anzupassen.

 

Die PEC Berater verfügen über technisches und wirtschaftliches Know-how, das sie über verschiedenste Projekteinsätze im Automotive-Sektor aufbauen und durch interne Schulungen vertiefen konnten. Wir betreuen zudem die Entwicklung von IT-Anwendungen für Marketing & Sales.

 

Wir legen Wert darauf, unsere Aufgabenstellungen effizient, clever und mit höchster Präzision zu lösen. Mit diesem Fokus konnten wir bisher jedes unserer Projekte mit dem gewünschten Erfolg ans Ziel bringen.

Bahnbrechende Umwälzungen, die unter internationalen Bezeichnungen wie Autonomous Driving, Electrification und Connectivity derzeit tonangebend sind, wirken sich auf viele Bereiche der Produktion und das Marktgeschehen aus. Dieser Strukturwandel betrifft Hersteller, Zulieferer und Dienstleister.

 

Insbesondere die Zulieferindustrie hat guten Grund, rechtzeitig auf strukturelle Veränderungen zu reagieren. Immerhin hat sie mit mehr als 70 Prozent den größten Anteil an der automobilen Wertschöpfung. Wir sehen dank technologischer Trends und der Entstehung ganz neuer Geschäftsmodelle zur Automobilnutzung vielfältige neue Chancen für die Zulieferer.

 

Wir beobachten konstant die aktuellen Märkte, um Potenziale frühzeitig zu erkennen – sei es für die Optimierung von Prozessen oder die Entwicklung von Fahrzeugkomponenten. Unsere Berater sind durch ihr sympathisches, diskretes und professionelles Auftreten bei der Abwicklung der Projekte unterstützende Teampartner der Mitarbeiter des Kunden. Ob bei ihnen vor Ort oder in unseren Backoffice-Büros – wir finden die passgenaue Projektlösung immer gemeinsam mit dem Kunden.

MORE INDUSTRIES

AUTOMOTIVE

ENGINEERING & CONSTRUCTION

ENERGY

TELECOM

PUBLIC SECTOR