Engineering & Construction

Mechanical and systems engineering are fundamental pillars of the German economy. Around the world, it stands for the highest level of quality, innovation, and highly individualized products. In the course of the digitalization, we develop and implement innovative solutions with our customers, from process optimization to new production systems.   

In times of radical change, decision-makers find themselves in highly complex situations. Despite this complexity, it’s important to maintain an overview of the factors that are crucial to success. PEC also supports customers in complex situations by optimizing product portfolios and increasing efficiency. PEC supports industry leaders in further expanding their operative excellence.  

    

Big data and analysis, artificial intelligence, IIoT, and design thinking are the major catchwords of digital engineering. Networked production machines manufacture networked products. Big data is one of the most important instruments for product security and transparency. This also brings about questions, such as “Who is allowed to collect data and how?” and “What are the security standards?”

 

PEC supports customers in the development of innovative technologies, as well as in the planning and construction of the most modern production systems. Here is an overview of our most important approaches and technologies:

 

Design Thinking

An integrated, interdisciplinary practice for efficient sustainable and customer-oriented product and service development. It contains different approaches and processes for design, management, and process engineering.

 

Lean Process Design

Systematic approach for the rationalization of processes, the avoidance of redundancies, and the promotion of a culture of continuous improvement.

 

Big Data Analytics

Collection and systematic evaluation of large amounts of data. The analysis of various customer data, for example, allows for valuable information on customer behavior and needs.   

 

RPA – AI-Supported Process Automation

Robotic Process Automation (RPA) automates business processes with software for robots and bots (algorithms). In customer support, social bots are already taking over a portion of the communication, relieving employees of time-consuming, monotonous tasks, and increasing process efficiency with substantial cost savings.

 

Process Outsourcing

Language recognition, AI, analytics for new services and social bots used in the back office and in customer relation management (CRM). New providers offer services that make the development of an isolated solution unnecessary. Business process outsourcing, however, requires thorough market research and technological analysis of the processes.

 

Industrial Internet of Things – IIoT

The IIoT is the networked control of smart machines to extensively automated production, procurement, and logistics processes through advanced analytics. The IIoT goes beyond the mere networking of devices to the Internet of Things (IoT).  

 

The IIoT increases efficiency and productivity through the combination of real-time machine-to-machine communication with industrial big data analytics.

 

PEC analyzes and assesses optimization potential through IIoT. We evaluate existing technological platforms and the potential benefits of a self-made solution. We provide assistance in all aspects of these complex projects. The IIoT is a sophisticated component of the digital transformation – with great impacts on production organization, employees, and partners.

MORE INDUSTRIES

AUTOMOTIVE

ENGINEERING & CONSTRUCTION

ENERGY

TELECOM

PUBLIC SECTOR

Engineering & Construction

Der Maschinen- und Anlagenbau ist eine tragende Stütze der deutschen Wirtschaft. Er steht weltweit für höchste Qualität, Innovation und hoch individuelle Produkte. Im Zuge der Digitalisierung entwickeln und realisieren wir mit unseren Kunden innovative Lösungen, vom neuen Antriebskonzept bis hin zur neuen Produktionsanlage.

In Zeiten des Umbruchs sehen sich Entscheider hochkomplexen Lagen gegenüber. Trotz dieser Komplexität gilt es, den Überblick über die erfolgsentscheidenden Faktoren zu behalten. PEC unterstützt Kunden auch in komplexen Sachlagen, Produktportfolios zu optimieren und die Effizienz zu erhöhen. PEC begleitet Branchenführer dabei, ihre operative Exzellenz weiter auszubauen.

 

Big Data und Analysis, Artificial Intelligence, IIoT und Design Thinking sind die großen Schlagwörter des Digital Engineerings. Vernetzte Produktionsmaschinen stellen vernetzte Produkte her. Big Data ist eines der wichtigsten Instrumente für die Produktsicherheit und Transparenz. Das bringt aber auch Fragen auf wie: Wer darf Daten sammeln und wie? Was sind die Sicherheitsstandards?

 

PEC unterstützt den Kunden bei der Entwicklung innovativer Technologien sowie bei der Planung und dem Bau modernster Produktionsanlagen. Unsere wichtigsten Ansätze und Technologien im Überblick:

 

Design Thinking

Ganzheitliche, interdisziplinäre Praxis für effiziente, nachhaltige und kundenorientierte Produkt- und Service-Entwicklung. Sie beinhaltet verschiedene Ansätze und Verfahren für Design, Management und Process-Engineering.

 

Lean Process Design

Systematischer Ansatz zur Rationalisierung von Prozessen, zur Vermeidung von Redundanzen und zur Förderung einer Kultur der kontinuierlichen Verbesserung.

 

Big Data Analytics

Sammlung und systematische Auswertung großer Datenmengen. Die Analyse vielfältiger Kundendaten bspw. erlaubt wertvolle Aussagen über Kundenverhalten und -bedürfnisse.

 

RPA – AI gestützte Prozess-Automatisierung

Robotic Process Automation (RPA) automatisiert Geschäftsprozesse mit Software für Roboter und Bots (Algorithmen). In der Kundenbetreuung übernehmen Social-Bots heute schon Teile der Kommunikation, entlasten Mitarbeiter von zeitaufwendigen, monotonen Aufgaben und steigern die Prozesseffizienz bei erheblicher Kosteneinsparung.

 

Prozess Outsourcing

Spracherkennung, KI, Analytik für neue Services und Social-Bots im Einsatz im Back-office und Customer Relation Management (CRM. Neue Anbieter bieten Dienstleistungen an, die die Entwicklung eigener Insellösungen überflüssig machen. Business Process Outsourcing erfordert allerdings eine gründliche Marktrecherche und technologische Analyse der Abläufe.

 

Industrial Internet of Things – IIoT

IIoT ist die vernetzte Steuerung durch fortgeschrittene Analytik von smarten Maschinen zu weitgehend automatisierten Produktions-, Beschaffungs- und Logistikprozessen. IIot geht dabei über die reine Gerätevernetzung des Internet of Things (IoT) hinaus.

 

IIoT erhöht die Effizienz und Produktivität durch die Kombination von Echtzeit Machine-to-Machine Kommunikation mit industrieller Big Data Analytik.

 

PEC analysiert und bewertet das Optimierungspotential durch IIoT. Wir evaluieren bestehende technologische Plattformen und mögliche Vorteile einer eigenen Lösung. Wir begleiten alle Aspekte dieser komplexen Projekte. IIot ist eine anspruchsvolle Komponente der digitalen Transformation – mit großen Auswirkungen auf die Produktions-Organisation, Mitarbeiter und Partner.

MORE INDUSTRIES

AUTOMOTIVE

ENGINEERING & CONSTRUCTION

ENERGY

TELECOM

PUBLIC SECTOR