Disruption and digital transformation are challenges that companies must face, regardless of their industry. They quickly transform their accrued know-how into digital strategies and solutions.

As an experienced consultancy, Project Engineers & Consultants (PEC) competently supports customers with all facets of change management. Our mission statement: The future is now!

No other industry has made as much progress in digitalization as the automotive industry. Fundamental revolutions are underway at all levels – from product design and production, all the way to marketing and CRM, we help our customers with interdisciplinary know-how and assist them in developing strategies, implementing corporate-wide solutions and solving specific problems.   

With 5G and the “Industrial Internet of Things” (IIoT), telecommunications has a key role in the digital transformation of industry. We advise companies on the modernization of production and logistics processes. Our services range from strategy development to the choice in technology, all the way to project planning and project & process improvement.

Mechanical and systems engineering are fundamental pillars of the German economy. Around the world, they stand for the highest quality, innovation, and highly individualized products. In the course of the digitalization, we develop and implement innovative solutions with our customers, from process optimization to new production systems.  

Sustainable energy is a prominent topic of our time. For the industry, this also involves the establishment of a reliable and optimal energy mix. Currently, our main task is the utilization of microgrid technology and smart energy.

 

In public administration and in ministries, the digitalization is coupled with urgent issues like demographical change and a changing work environment. We support the organizational and technological measures with which the public sector is to react to current changes.

Digitalization of the Entire Process Chain Using Component Manufacturing as an Example

Topics like Industry 4.0 and digitalization are currently finding their way into all kinds of industrial sectors. New technologies and new work practices are shaping the market and are leading to great changes.

Within the scope of a project, the PEC was commissioned to support the digitalization of the entire process chain of component manufacturing from development to the factory. The goal was to create a consistently digital process chain.

Read more Arrow

News

Augmented Reality

The anticipation after the announcement of Google Glass fizzled out quite quickly. Augmented reality glasses were a flop for the mass market, but augmented reality remains an exciting topic – especially for industry.

Read more »

IoT – Internet of Things

Turning on the washing machine via smartphone while in the train on the way home. Adjusting the heating in the living room to a comfortable temperature so that it’s warm enough when one gets home.

Read more »

The Mega Trend of Electromobility

Electromobility is a mega trend! Driven primarily by the Asian passenger car markets, especially China, the existing value creation and employment structures in the automotive industry stand before a great challenge.

Read more »

Join PEC get on bord and explore

Come to Project Engineers & Consultants to do the best work, for real challenging projects.

DE

Keine andere Industrie ist in der Digitalisierung so weit vorangeschritten wie der Bereich Automotive. Fundamentale Umwälzungen sind auf allen Ebenen im Gang – vom Produktdesign über Produktion, Vermarktung und CRM helfen wir unseren Kunden mit fachübergreifendem Know-how, Strategien zu entwickeln, unternehmensweit Lösungen zu implementieren und spezifische Probleme zu lösen.

Mit 5G und „Industrial Internet of Things“ (IIoT) nimmt die Telekommunikation eine Schlüsselrolle bei der digitalen Transformation der Industrie ein. Wir beraten Unternehmen bei der Modernisierung von Produktions- und Logistikprozessen. Unsere Leistungen reichen von der Strategieentwicklung über Technologiewahl bis hin zur Projektplanung sowie Project- und Process-Improvement.

Der Maschinen- und Anlagenbau ist eine tragende Stütze der deutschen Wirtschaft. Er steht weltweit für höchste Qualität, Innovation und hoch individuelle Produkte. Im Zuge der Digitalisierung entwickeln und realisieren wir mit unseren Kunden innovative Lösungen, von der Prozessoptimierung bis zur neuen Produktionsanlage.

Die nachhaltige Energieversorgung ist das Thema unserer Zeit. Für die Industrie geht es dabei auch um die Festlegung eines verlässlichen, optimalen Energiemixes. Als aktuelle Aufgaben stehen für uns die Nutzung von Microgrid-Technik und Smart Energy im Fokus.

In öffentlichen Verwaltungen und Ministerien paart sich die Digitalisierung mit drängenden Themen wie demografischer Wandel und sich verändernde Berufswelten. Wir begleiten die organisatorischen und technologischen Maßnahmen, mit denen der Public Sector auf diese aktuellen Veränderungen reagieren muss.

Digitalisierung der gesamten Prozesskette am Beispiel der Komponenten-Fertigung

Themen wie Industrie 4.0 und Digitalisierung finden aktuell in allen Industriezweigen Einzug. Neue Technologien und neue Arbeitsweisen prägen den Markt und führen zu großen Veränderungen.

Im Rahmen eines Projektes wurde die PEC GmbH beauftragt, die Digitalisierung der gesamten Prozesskette der Komponenten-Fertigung von der Entwicklung bis hin zur Fabrik zu begleiten. Zielsetzung war es eine durchgängig digitale Prozesskette zu schaffen.

Gesamten Case lesen Arrow

Aktuelle News-Artikel

Augmented Reality

Die Vorfreude, welche nach Bekanntmachung der Google Glass entstand, verpuffte recht schnell wieder. Die „Augmented-Reality-Brille“ für den Massenmarkt war gefloppt. Die erweiterte Realität blieb jedoch weiterhin ein spannendes Thema – vor allem für die Industrie.

Beitrag lesen »

IoT – Internet of Things

Per Smartphone die Waschmaschine einschalten, während man im Zug nach Hause sitzt. Die Heizung im Wohnzimmer auf eine angenehme Temperatur einstellen, damit es schön warm ist, wenn man nach Hause kommt. Oder per sogenannten Dash-Button Haushaltsmittel per Knopfdruck direkt bei Amazon nachbestellen und geliefert bekommen.

Beitrag lesen »

Megatrend Elektromobilität

Elektromobilität ist ein Megatrend! Besonders getrieben von asiatischen PKW-Märkten, insbesondere China, steht die bestehenden Wertschöpfungs- und Beschäftigungsstrukturen in der Automobilbranche vor einer großen Herausforderung. Klassische Komponenten wie der Verbrennungsmotor verlieren an Bedeutung und gleichzeitig werden neue elektrifizierte Komponenten immer wichtiger.

Beitrag lesen »

Komm zu PEC und werde Teil des Teams!

Unsere aktuellen Stellenangebote findet ihr in unserem Karriereportal.